User Profile Settings

Upon signing up for an account on Moxo, every user gains access to a Profile tab within their portal. The Profile tab serves as a place for users to customize their profile settings according to their preferences.

Access Your Profile

To access your Profile: 

  1. Click on the ‘Profile’ icon in the top right hand corner of your portal. This icon will either show your initials or a profile picture, if you have set one.




  2. Next, you will see a drop down menu appear. Click on your name to enter your Profile page.





User Profile Settings

Inside your profile, you can customize a number of details including your contact information, your availability, out office statuses, time booking availability, notification settings, passwords, language settings, and log yourself out from all devices. 


Contact Information

To edit your contact information:

  1. Click the pencil icon on top right above your profile image or initials.




  2. Click on your initials or profile picture to change your profile picture.

    Profile Details.png

  3. A popup will appear. Drag and drop a photo into the box, or select a photo from your computer. The photo must be a JPG or PNG.



  4. Crop the image and adjust accordingly till you are satisfied with your profile image. Then click Crop Image.
  5. Click Save to save your new profile image. You can also continue to edit other parts of your contact information before saving.
  6. Next, update information in the Full Name and Job Title fields.
  7. Then click Save for the system to update your profile information accordingly.

Only Internal users will have a Job Title field. Last Name is not a required field.


Availability

Internal users can set their status here to Available, Busy, Away, or Invisible. Otherwise, a user’s status will automatically change to Busy if they join a meeting and Available if they are online.

You also have the ability to add custom status. To do this:

  1. Click Customize. A pop up box will appear. 
  2. In the pop up box, select +Add Custom.
  3. Enter a Status Title, which will be displayed in place of your status (e.g. Available or Busy). 
  4. Select what you would like the custom status to show as - either Green for Available, Red for Busy, or Grey for Invisible. This determines the color of your status indicator.
  5. Enter an optional Message. This will be shown on your profile and when people message you. 
  6. Next, click Save.
  7. Your custom status will now appear as an option in your Availability list.

If you would like to edit or delete a custom status:

  1. Click the drop down menu under Availability.



  2. Select Customize.
  3. Next, navigate to the status you would like to edit or delete. Then click the pencil ‘Edit’ icon to edit the status, or the ‘Delete’ icon to delete the status.


Out of Office

Internal Users can set an Out of Office message and a Backup User for when they are out of office. To do this: 

  1. Navigate to the Out of Office tab and click the toggle on the right to ‘On’.
  2. A number of Out of Office settings will appear below.



  3. Select a Start date for your Out of Office period. If you also select an End date, Out of Office will automatically turn off on that date.
  4. Next, you can set a message to be displayed on your profile when someone messages you while you're away. You have three options: select ‘None’ for no message, choose ‘Default’ to use Moxo's default Out of Office message, or click ‘+Add New’ to create a custom Out of Office message.
    • If you select ‘+Add New’, a pop-up will appear where you can enter a Title for your personalized Out of Office message and the content of the Message. Then click Save.
  5. Designate a Backup User to give clients the option of adding this individual to workspaces for support, during your absence. Simply begin typing the user's name in the designated text box to select your Backup User.
  6. Click Save to set your Out of Office status with all entered details.


Time Booking Availability

Users can conveniently schedule virtual meetings with one or multiple participants inside Moxo, based on their open availability. Internal users have the option to configure their time booking availability through their profile page. To ensure that availability is up-to-date and prevent double booking, you can also connect an external calendar to Moxo.

 




User Password

Moxo does not require you to create a password to interact and engage with users.  Instead, Moxo will send a verification code to your email address each time you would like to access your account.

If you would like to add a password:

  1. Click on Edit to the right of Add Password.
  2. A Verification Code will be sent to your email address.
  3. Enter the code in the text box.
  4. Once your code is verified, enter a Password in the password text box. Your password must use 8 or more character, at least 1 uppercase letter, at least 1 number, and at least 1 special character (e.g. -~!@#).

  1. Then click Save Changes.





Default Notification Settings

Users can adjust their notification settings on Moxo based on their preferences. The updated notification settings will be applied to all new workspaces that you join as well.

To edit your notification settings: 

  1. Click Edit on the right of Default Notification Settings.
    User Settings.png
  2. Select one of the following options: 
    1. All Activities to get notifications from the system for any activity within workspaces.
    2. Mentions, assigned Actions to get notifications from the system only when you are directly mentioned using the @ functionality in a workspace and when any actions are assigned to you. 
    3. Nothing to shut off all notifications.
  3. Manage notifications of workspace emails and reminders sent to members who have not joined the workspace. Options include:
    1. Invited Members to receive a notification if they do not join within a set number of days.
    2. You to receive a notification if invited members do not join within the set number of days. 
  4. Manage notifications of workspace actions in new workspaces you create. Options include:
    1. On due date for users to receive a notification on the date an action is due.
    2. Number of days before due date to send one notification before the action due date.
    3. Nothing to shut off all notifications.
  5. Next, click Save Changes.

You have the flexibility to customize the notifications you receive for each workspace. Simply access the notification settings within each workspace to make these customizations.

Device notifications may need to be adjusted to receive Moxo notifications.



Languages

You can change the language across your portal. To do this:

  1. Click on the drop down menu titled Language under General Settings.



  2. Next, select the language you would like your portal to be in.
  3. A pop up will appear confirming the new language you select will be applied to everything except content uploaded by users. To proceed, click Use {New Language Name}. If you do not wish to proceed, click Use English instead. 

Changing your portal language will not translate messages, files, or other items users share in your portal.


Log Out from All Devices

In case you lose your device, you can prevent others from gaining access to your account by logging out of all devices. 

  1. Click Log Out All on the right side of the Log Out From All Devices section.



A pop-up will appear, requesting confirmation to log out of all other devices, while keeping the current device logged in. To continue, click Yes, Log Out. Alternatively, click Cancel.