Workspace Settings

This article will go over the options available under the workspace settings:

  1. Workspace Email Address
  2. Notification Settings
  3. Deactivate a Workspace
  4. Reactivate Workspace
  5. Delete Workspace


Workspace Email Address

Every Moxo workspace comes with its own Workspace Email Address. Use the Workspace Email Address to forward emails into a workspace. 

To use the Workspace Email Address:

  1. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  2. Click Copy to copy the Workspace Email Address.
  3. Cc or Bcc the Workspace Email Address on any email you would like to forward into the workspace.

The email, along with any email attachments, will be forwarded into the Moxo workspace. 

Any internal user that is a member of a workspace can use the workspace email address. Use the workspace email address to send content from other systems into a Moxo workspace, such as client invoices or receipts. 


Notification Settings

Internal users have the option to set their own notification settings for a workspace. 
Send Notification For.png

To set your notification settings:

  1. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  2. Click Edit to change the notification settings for this workspace.
  3. Update your notification preference in the Send Notifications For section. You can choose to receive notifications for:
    • All Activities
    • Only mentions and assigned actions
    • Nothing

Notification Settings.png

For each workspace, only the workspace owner will be able to edit notifications for workspace members and actions. 


Deactivate a Workspace

To deactivate a workspace:

  1. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  2. Click Deactivate Workspace.

When a workspace is deactivated, members can no longer interact, and it becomes read-only. 

Only the workspace owner can deactivate or reactivate a workspace. 


Reactivate a Workspace 

A workspace that has been deactivated can be reactivated for members to resume interacting within the workspace.

To reactivate a workspace:

  1. Find the deactivated workspace in your workspace timeline.
  2. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  3. Click Reactivate Workspace.

You can also reactivate a workspace from the main workspace page, by clicking on Reactivate in the bar below the workspace title.

Delete a Workspace

Only the workspace owner can deactivate or reactivate a workspace. 

To delete a workspace:

  1. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  2. Click Delete Workspace.

All members will lose access to a deleted workspace and all its information, and this action can not be undone.  


Leave a Workspace

To leave a workspace:

  1. Open the workspace settings panel by clicking on the ‘Settings’ icon in the top right of the workspace and clicking Settings.
  2. Click Leave Workspace. You will lose all access to the workspace until and only if you are invited to join the workspace again.

Any internal user that is not the workspace owner can leave a workspace at any time. The workspace owner must transfer ownership before leaving the workspace. Client users do not have the option to leave a workspace.